Crocus horizon

Another crocus, taken the same day as the last image:

img_1904-1-3crocus

This time I had the lens wide open for minimum depth of field.

Outside, there are green buds everywhere. The skunk cabbage unfurled last weekend. On walk through the woods there are lots of seedlings coming up. I wish that so much of the green I see weren’t inavasive species. There is garlic mustard coming up everywhere and invasive honeysuckle setting leaves. The multiflora rose is greening up as well. My bloodroots plant are up – if there’s sun tomorrow, I should see an open one.

2 thoughts on “Crocus horizon

  1. Very nice, Tom. I particularly like the texture here as you look at that front petal and then move over the “mountain top” to the sun and the background. Very creative. I just did something similar with a Calla Lily that I posted over on BPN and will probably post on my blog later today.

Leave a Reply

