Clover

An extreme closeup of a clover bloom, take at about 3x magnification with minimum depth of field, for a soft look:

IMG_6092-1-2.clover

I’ve been away from blogging for a bit. I lost my main image store disk, performed an elaborate and geeky rescue, by mounting the messed up file system by hand with a hex editor. I had backup, but not for some recent files. Then I had to install new network storage and copy everything over to the new disks. I’m finally editing images again (whew).

5 thoughts on “Clover

  1. I like the lines and triangles in the image as well as the colours. I think that it might be better with more light, it seems too dark to me and I have brightness on 100% on my LCD. Nice close-up anyway.

  2. Computers! Can’t live with them. can’t live without them.

    This is one lovely image. At first I wasn’t sure what I was looking at. Then it clicked. Red Clover. I think I might have liked just a bit more dof, maybe a stop, but that’s just me.

Leave a Reply

