Twelve from 2009

Here’s a list of favorite images from this year. Click a thumbnail to see a larger version of an image. On each page showing larger image, you can browse by clicking the thumbnails at the page bottom.

Besides the high magnification images from all seasons, I’ve had some wonderful moments at waterfalls in upstate NY and California. It’s been a challenge to learn what I can and cannot do at 5x magnification, but I’ve getting more comfortable with it. It’s a new way of seeing the world.

I’ve always loved landscape photography, but I haven’t done much of it in the last few years. This year’s waterfall encounters were a bounty of opportunities.

Butterflies and flowers are at the core of my love of nature. This year I’ve refined my visual approach to these favorites – I can’t wait until spring to have another look at them. In the meantime, I’m happily waiting for more cold weather and ice to photograph.

Thanks to everyone who stops in and takes a look and a special thanks to people who leave comments.

7 thoughts on “Twelve from 2009

  1. What a fantastic idea! I might have to try to put together something like this, myself!

    You’ve got some wonderful pieces – I always love seeing your posts. Thank you for sharing – and here’s to another great year of fun with photography!

  2. All superb and great examples of your clean style. Thanks for sharing these Thomas. The high mag ones really give us insight into a new way of seeing.

  3. Pingback: Wood poppy center | Nature Diary

Leave a Reply

